Exerpeutic Aero Air Review

  • Exerpeutic Aero Air Review
  • Exerpeutic Aero Air Review
  • Exerpeutic Aero Air Review

Almost everyone likes the idea of owning an elliptical trainer but what often puts a break on their wish is the high cost involved. In truth, no one want’s to break their bank when all they can afford is a fraction of this huge prices.

What you will be glad to have discovered today is that you still have a chance to a good workout for really low price. Exerpeutic Aero Air Elliptical is the cheapest elliptical you will ever come across, a fact that has put it on a list of the best-selling elliptical machines of our times.

Even with its little price, this machine carries some features that you always won’t find on other budget elliptical machines. Does this make you curious? Well, it should.

Perhaps you are wondering if this bargain rate carries any value, your doubts will be cleared in a few minutes to come.

  • Product
  • Deals
  • Photos
  • Last reviews
Exerpeutic Aero Air Elliptical
Make sure this fits by entering your model number.; This product is no longer available. The manufacturer Paradigm Health
amazon amazon.com
Last price update: 2019-09-02 21:08:14
Terrible item and experience with Amazon Chat support. The item took about 3 hours to assemble and once done it was completely lopsided and made so much noise- like a freight train in my living room banging from side to side and thumping where the "air wheel" is.While one side may touch the ground the other is sticking about 2" off the floor- a complete disaster. It comes with "adjustment screws" to keep it level but they aren't long enough to even make a slight improvement.I contacted Amazon support via chat and was transferred around to India and back for over an hour. They provided absolutely no help or solution other than sending a replacement as long as I disassemble and repackaged it in it's original box- Sure I will spend another 3 hours getting grease all over me trying to disassemble this piece of junk. I would rather roll it out to the curb and watch the bulk pick up truck smash this to pieces for a $90 entertainment fee then have to deal with trying to take this apart- look at the assembly instructions and you will clearly see why I have no desire to even attempt that.You win or lose some when ordering online, this is definitely a loss but more importantly I am disgusted with the way that Amazon Chat Support handled the situation not offering solutions like sending a courier or providing me a large enough box to place this massive piece of crap in.If you really feel the need to purchase it get it from Walmart at the same price so you can roll it right back after your finished putting it together.
February 8, 2018
This product is great but not intended for daily use. Mine came with a sticker that stated the weight limit was 250lbs. At the start I weighed 230 and now I weigh 210. This machine broke on my last night. I used it for 2 months, 4-6 times a week for 20-25 minutes a time. I wasn't sure how long it would last at $75 but I was hoping for a little longer than 2 months. Maybe if you weighed 130 instead of 230 it would last longer.
January 30, 2017
I was hesitate about buying this in the beginning, because some people said it's nice but another half people said it'll broken within months. But buying a super heavy workout machine to put it in living room really doesn't sound a good idea to me, I want a lite weight machine that I can move it around when I need to do so. So I decide to give it a try.After several months passed, I can say this is a very good quality elliptical machine. And I can understand why some people said it's easy to be broken. Every once a while you have to "maintain" this machine by checking if there is any screw loose and you need to tight it up. If you don't do that and let it keeping loose, eventually you'll start to leason some noise and then it's likely to broken.As long as you spend 2 mins each quarter keep it in a good shape, I can see this machine can last for a very very long time.
April 24, 2015
7.6 Total Score

If you are on a budget yet your wish is to experience a great workout, the Exerpeutic Aero Air Elliptical promises to answer your call. For its little price, you will have great value for your money. One thing you can keep in mind as you ponder on whether to go for this machine is that it's proven to offer a challenging workout to anyone. However, if you are an advanced user, this machine might not necessarily be the best thing for you. So now that you know where you fall, don't hesitate to make your way to Amazon if the Exerpeutic Aero Air Elliptical sounds like a solid buy for you.

Features
7
Durability
8
Adjustability
7
Display console
7
Value for money
9
PROS
  • Lightweight
  • Space saving
  • Smooth motion
  • Affordable
  • Extremely quiet
  • Doesn't need electricity
  • Easy to move
  • Easy to assemble
  • Great workout experience
CONS
  • Short stride length (12 inches)
  • Limited warranties
  • Flimsy parts
User Rating: Be the first one!

Product Description

Looks and price alone have never guided anyone to making a smart choice. For this elliptical machine, you will have to go further than this two factors so as to see its true potential. Keep reading to find out.

 Resistance/ Workout options

Resistance on this trainer comes from magnetic tension. One great thing about magnetic resistance is that you can find what suits your training goals by adjusting the resistance levels. With the Exerpeutic Aero Air Elliptical, you will be able to workout at higher resistance levels enabling you to enhance your strength and stamina.  To adjust the resistance level, you only need to tap the tension knob. Some people find this a little bit old school but the most important thing is that it gets the job done well.

Very few elliptical machines have the capacity to work both your upper and lower point for this kind of budget. But Exerpeutic Aero Air Elliptical is one of the low-priced elliptical machines that offers its users a complete body workout. This it does with the help of the dual action arms. While your upper body gets toned with this arms, your lower body will be reaping huge from the running on the fitness machine.

Half body workouts is actually the least you should expect from an elliptical machine regardless of its price.

Console Unit

Exerpeutic Aero Air Elliptical packs an LCD display that is not only easy to read but also able to serve you all the data you need to keep track of your workout. Some of the workout data you can expect from this machine include:

  • Distance
  • Time
  • Speed
  • Calories burned

At its price, the Exerpeutic Aero Air Elliptical’s console doesn’t pack many fancy amenities but with the little it has, you still have a great chance of toning up and evening shaving off that extra nagging pound.

 Build quality/ Design

With its small frame, this machine can hold users weighing up to 260 lbs. You may be pushed to doubt when you examine its little weight and even be tempted to conclude that it’s made of cheaper materials but that’s far from being right. Exerpeutic as a brand is reputable for its quality and strong fitness machines. That means that Exerpeutic Aero Air Elliptical is just one of the brand’s many sturdy fitness machines.

One thing you have to keep in mind nonetheless is that some of its parts are quite flimsy.

Being a compact machine, expect this machine to be fair to your workout space. In fact, you can easily keep it in your closet as it’s only 33″ in length. Lifting it is as easy as carrying your teenage kid as the machine only weighs 55 pounds. Better still, it includes transport wheels to enable you push it around with ease.

Comfort

The footplates for this machines are relatively large so as to keep your foot in a comfortable position. It also has ridges that ensure your feet don’t slip off when you are working out. You realize that this is a combination of safety and comfort, a feature that is without a doubt remarkable for a budget elliptical machine.

Assembly and Warranty

Included in the package is a step by step comprehensive manual together with tools that will ensure you put this machine together with ease. A good number of users admit that assembling it as relatively easy. The whole process can take you almost 45 minutes.

Here’s a breakdown of the warranty information:

  • Frame-1 year warranty
  • Parts- 90-day warranty

As we mentioned earlier, the Exerpeutic Aero Air Elliptical can take users as heavy as 260 lbs. Interesting to note, however, is that users weighing up to 300 lbs admitted to having used the machine without experiencing any problem. However if there were to be any problems from this it will likely not be covered by any warranty.

Alternatives

Exerpeutic Aero Air Elliptical has so far not been alone in sharing the pride of being a quality and affordable elliptical trainer. Coming very close is the Stamina In-Motion trainer and the Body Rider BRD2000.

Stamina In-Motion Elliptical trainer comes at a price quite lower than that of the Exerpeutic Aero Air Elliptical. Just like the Aero Air, Stamina In-motion also packs a compact design. But unlike the Aero Air, the machine only has foot pedals implying that it offers a half-body workout. Technologically, all share a console that is almost similar in performance.

Body Rider BRD2000 comes at a price slightly higher than that of Exerpeutic Aero Air Elliptical. It gets an edge over the Aero Air due to its 2-in1 design and tough build quality. It also has a cooling fan, unlike the Aero Air. Nonetheless, rest of the features are almost same and so a user can decide which one to have between the two based on how they want their training. If you are looking for something a bit more higher end make sure to also have a look at the Exerpeutic 5000.

  • Product
  • Deals
  • Photos
  • Last reviews
Exerpeutic Aero Air Elliptical
Make sure this fits by entering your model number.; This product is no longer available. The manufacturer Paradigm Health
amazon amazon.com
Last price update: 2019-09-02 21:08:14
Terrible item and experience with Amazon Chat support. The item took about 3 hours to assemble and once done it was completely lopsided and made so much noise- like a freight train in my living room banging from side to side and thumping where the "air wheel" is.While one side may touch the ground the other is sticking about 2" off the floor- a complete disaster. It comes with "adjustment screws" to keep it level but they aren't long enough to even make a slight improvement.I contacted Amazon support via chat and was transferred around to India and back for over an hour. They provided absolutely no help or solution other than sending a replacement as long as I disassemble and repackaged it in it's original box- Sure I will spend another 3 hours getting grease all over me trying to disassemble this piece of junk. I would rather roll it out to the curb and watch the bulk pick up truck smash this to pieces for a $90 entertainment fee then have to deal with trying to take this apart- look at the assembly instructions and you will clearly see why I have no desire to even attempt that.You win or lose some when ordering online, this is definitely a loss but more importantly I am disgusted with the way that Amazon Chat Support handled the situation not offering solutions like sending a courier or providing me a large enough box to place this massive piece of crap in.If you really feel the need to purchase it get it from Walmart at the same price so you can roll it right back after your finished putting it together.
February 8, 2018
This product is great but not intended for daily use. Mine came with a sticker that stated the weight limit was 250lbs. At the start I weighed 230 and now I weigh 210. This machine broke on my last night. I used it for 2 months, 4-6 times a week for 20-25 minutes a time. I wasn't sure how long it would last at $75 but I was hoping for a little longer than 2 months. Maybe if you weighed 130 instead of 230 it would last longer.
January 30, 2017
I was hesitate about buying this in the beginning, because some people said it's nice but another half people said it'll broken within months. But buying a super heavy workout machine to put it in living room really doesn't sound a good idea to me, I want a lite weight machine that I can move it around when I need to do so. So I decide to give it a try.After several months passed, I can say this is a very good quality elliptical machine. And I can understand why some people said it's easy to be broken. Every once a while you have to "maintain" this machine by checking if there is any screw loose and you need to tight it up. If you don't do that and let it keeping loose, eventually you'll start to leason some noise and then it's likely to broken.As long as you spend 2 mins each quarter keep it in a good shape, I can see this machine can last for a very very long time.
April 24, 2015