Nautilus E618 Review

Fitness and technology didn’t seem like a perfect combination until workout gadgets and equipment started springing out in the market. But nothing still compares to state-of-the-art excellence that Nautilus delivers with the E618.

The Nautilus E618 is part of the brand’s Performance Series; a collection of gym equipment that aims to provide proper cardio training in the comforts of your home. First introduced in 2016, this elliptical trainer wowed fitness enthusiasts the world over for its powerful features and advanced technology. In its fourth year, the Nautilus E618 is much capable of giving its market rivals a run for their money.

  • Product
  • Deals
  • Photos
  • Last reviews
Nautilus Elliptical Trainer
Make sure this fits by entering your model number.; Bluetooth connectivity, syncs with the Nautilus Trainer 2 App and other apps for fitness tracking; Sync with free downloadable Run Social App and ...
Start from: $1,204.20
amazon amazon.com
$1,204.20 $1,299.00
amazon amazon.com
In stock
Last price update: 2019-12-13 16:56:12
Junk. I've used this machine for about six months, and it has broken about as many times. This is due to the cantilever design of the treads-- it puts a large load on the lower upright arm assembly, which if you're lucky, just wears out the bushings on the arms (causing the squeaking many report). If you're not, it also snaps the bolts in all of the major load areas. The buckles that attach the upright arms to the treads also crack.To date I have:- Welded thick washers into the upright arm buckles to prevent them cracking (again).- Replaced all the plastic bushings with delrin.- Replaced all the load-bearing bolts with grade 10 hardware.... and all I've managed to do is move the point of failure somewhere else. If you're in the market for something like this, buy one that has propper support on the treads. This thing is garbage.
May 23, 2017
We got this terrible productNautilus 100391 E614 Elliptical Trainer FIVE MONTHS AGO!! You have to assemble it yourself, which we did, and it took about 90 minutes. Right away there was a thunking noise and wobble in one of the pedals. The box had a paper asking us not to return the product, but instead to call them to fix it ourselves. We did so, and they sent us some parts, and we reinstalled them. It still didn't work. We called back, and back, and back, getting advice and parts over this entire time, putting in somewhere between 12 TO 15 HOURS OF OUR OWN LABOR. Today we called AGAIN to tell them we're not going to serve as free labor anymore. They said they can't accept it back, but rather we had to call Amazon. AMAZON HAS TAKEN OFF THE RETURN BUTTON because it has been too long (while the manufacturer STALLED US FOR FIVE MONTHS). NOW WE ARE STUCK WITH A BROKEN PIECE OF JUNK THAT HAS NEVER WORKED RIGHT FOR ONE DAY!WORSE NEWS: This is the same company that makes NAUTILUS, BOWFLEX, SCHWINN FITNESS, and UNIVERSAL brand products, so don't try to avoid doing business with it just by avoiding Nautilus brand.
February 27, 2018
I've had this elliptical for a year now and have used it 3 times a week, 30 minutes a session. I've worked up from 2 minutes on lowest level to 30 minutes, 2 miles at level 16. My fitness level has definitely improved. I tried the first level of incline once and my thighs were burning up so there's still a lot more I can do with it to challenge myself. Along with diet, it's helped me lose 30 pounds this year. It's a smooth ride and the 20 inch stride is very comfortable, I'm 5'8". I have not had any problems at all with this machine at all.Update: I have had this machine for over 2 years now and I still love it. I use it twice a week, 45 minutes and get 3.1 miles. I run it on level 18 and incline 60%. I haven't maxed it out yet and am still getting a great workout.
October 31, 2016
9 Total Score

The Nautilus E618 is a highly engineered piece of home gym equipment; its robust construction is equal to and surpasses some elliptical machine found in commercial gyms. The 22-inch stride is industry-leading meaning you can really up the pace of your workout and achieve endurance and mobility when running with this low impact machine. It is hard to find a home gym elliptical machine that can compete with the performance of the E618. With 29 pre-set programs and 22 levels of resistance, the Nautilus E618 provides the user with exceptional performance and possibilities to take your elliptical training routine to the next level.

Features
9
Durability
9
Adjustability
8
Display console
7.5
Value for money
8
PROS
  • Multi-use display monitor
  • Tilting console
  • Telemetered console to monitor heart rate
  • Motorized incline system
  • Cushioned footplates
  • Dual slide rails for even weight distribution
  • Built-in Nautilus tracking app to monitor progress and statistics
  • Bluetooth connectivity to track workout data from other training apps
  • 3-speed cooling fan
  • Acoustic-chambered speakers
CONS
  • Limited stride length, which may not be ideal for shorter users
  • Blue backlight may be too dim for users
  • Heavier than other elliptical models
  • Not ideal for use in rooms with low ceiling due to maximum incline height
User Rating: Be the first one!

Console Features

The most notable feature of the Nautilus E618 is its console unit. The blue-backlit LCD monitor displays 29 Nautilus training programs, including targeted programs for heart rate training and weight loss training. E618 also comes with customizable training options; just in case you start to get bored with the same workout routines.

The built-in telemetry in the console unit truly sets E618 apart from other elliptical trainers in the Performance Series line. Nautilus EG18 also has a telemetered monitor and chest strap. It is to monitor heart rate while working out to manage your every session.

Smart technology

The free mobile application keeps the E618 up with the times where you can track your progress wherever you are. You don’t have to be in front of the elliptical at home. You can use the Nautilus E618 tracking app to check your speed, time, workout results during your previous sessions. This is where you store, track, view, or share your workout data with coaches and workout buddies.

Its Bluetooth connectivity and USB port also allow you to seamlessly transfer data from other training apps. It also lets you charge devices without a hitch.

Ease of Use

Working out is tiring enough as it is. In that case, using Nautilus E618 bring you user-friendly equipment.

The overall design of the machine has the idea of comfort. This explains the console’s tilting capability for a better view and less glare while training. You can also easily access the speed and incline buttons even in the middle of a routine. The 3-speed cooling fan helps regulate your temperature.

Foot Suspension and Cushioning

Nautilus E618 Suspension Adjust™ Performance Cushioning System ensures that the footplate sits on an angle between 0 and 10 degrees. It offers customized heel support in the pedals. The motorized incline benefits users by either raising or lowering from 0 to 15 degrees with simply touching the button.

Stride length is at 22 inches, which is the average for taller users. While the rails on both sides effectively distribute the weight of each stride for improved balance and stability.

With its dual wheels that flawlessly glides on rails, reverse pedaling is possible without compromising your stability. This is ideal when you want to do a variety of routines on the elliptical. Because it does not affect the console’s ability to track your performance.

Body and Frame

In terms of E618’s framework, there are also a lot of things that make it an ideal choice. It comes with multi-position handlebars that help you find the handgrip that’s most comfortable for you. The smartly positioned grip heart rate allows you to monitor your heart rate without limiting your movements on the elliptical. If you’re not using the chest strap, it can also be monitored by the stainless-steel pulse sensors in the handlebar.

Incline and resistance controls make it possible to adjust the level of intensity of your workouts. It is a great idea for when you’re training for athletic events or competitions. This complements the 29 preset training programs that you can access through the console.

Beneath the machine, you can find two integrated levelers. These ensure the stability of your feet throughout the entire training session. It includes an oversized crossbar tubing to provide added stability and safety.

Machine specifications

The Nautilus E618 runs on 25 levels of computer-controlled resistance that provides a wide range of workout options depending on your preferred intensity. A weighted flywheel also helps you work out as smoothly and quietly as possible.

Assembly and Warranty

Like the other variants of the Nautilus in the Performance Series line, it pretty much have the same number of parts you need to assemble. This means it also takes about an hour to complete the assembly and start on your regular cardio training. The Nautilus E618’s transport wheels will help you move the machine from one place to another without breaking a sweat.

In terms of the warranty, each part has a specific timeframe:

  • Frame – 15 years
  • Mechanical parts – 3 years
  • Electronics – 3 years
  • Labor – 1 year

The Nautilus E618 has dimensions of 73” L x 27” W x 67” H and, when assembled, weighs 210 lbs. This structure makes the machine perfectly capable of supporting users to as much as 350 lbs. But with three base bars and large stabilizers, it wouldn’t be surprising if this machine can support more weight without any signs of wobbling.

  • Product
  • Deals
  • Photos
  • Last reviews
Nautilus Elliptical Trainer
Make sure this fits by entering your model number.; Bluetooth connectivity, syncs with the Nautilus Trainer 2 App and other apps for fitness tracking; Sync with free downloadable Run Social App and ...
Start from: $1,204.20
amazon amazon.com
$1,204.20 $1,299.00
amazon amazon.com
In stock
Last price update: 2019-12-13 16:56:12
Junk. I've used this machine for about six months, and it has broken about as many times. This is due to the cantilever design of the treads-- it puts a large load on the lower upright arm assembly, which if you're lucky, just wears out the bushings on the arms (causing the squeaking many report). If you're not, it also snaps the bolts in all of the major load areas. The buckles that attach the upright arms to the treads also crack.To date I have:- Welded thick washers into the upright arm buckles to prevent them cracking (again).- Replaced all the plastic bushings with delrin.- Replaced all the load-bearing bolts with grade 10 hardware.... and all I've managed to do is move the point of failure somewhere else. If you're in the market for something like this, buy one that has propper support on the treads. This thing is garbage.
May 23, 2017
We got this terrible productNautilus 100391 E614 Elliptical Trainer FIVE MONTHS AGO!! You have to assemble it yourself, which we did, and it took about 90 minutes. Right away there was a thunking noise and wobble in one of the pedals. The box had a paper asking us not to return the product, but instead to call them to fix it ourselves. We did so, and they sent us some parts, and we reinstalled them. It still didn't work. We called back, and back, and back, getting advice and parts over this entire time, putting in somewhere between 12 TO 15 HOURS OF OUR OWN LABOR. Today we called AGAIN to tell them we're not going to serve as free labor anymore. They said they can't accept it back, but rather we had to call Amazon. AMAZON HAS TAKEN OFF THE RETURN BUTTON because it has been too long (while the manufacturer STALLED US FOR FIVE MONTHS). NOW WE ARE STUCK WITH A BROKEN PIECE OF JUNK THAT HAS NEVER WORKED RIGHT FOR ONE DAY!WORSE NEWS: This is the same company that makes NAUTILUS, BOWFLEX, SCHWINN FITNESS, and UNIVERSAL brand products, so don't try to avoid doing business with it just by avoiding Nautilus brand.
February 27, 2018
I've had this elliptical for a year now and have used it 3 times a week, 30 minutes a session. I've worked up from 2 minutes on lowest level to 30 minutes, 2 miles at level 16. My fitness level has definitely improved. I tried the first level of incline once and my thighs were burning up so there's still a lot more I can do with it to challenge myself. Along with diet, it's helped me lose 30 pounds this year. It's a smooth ride and the 20 inch stride is very comfortable, I'm 5'8". I have not had any problems at all with this machine at all.Update: I have had this machine for over 2 years now and I still love it. I use it twice a week, 45 minutes and get 3.1 miles. I run it on level 18 and incline 60%. I haven't maxed it out yet and am still getting a great workout.
October 31, 2016