Sole E98 Elliptical Review

If you are in the fitness business professionally, this is the machine that you would likely recommend. Especially to anyone looking for the best home gym elliptical trainer.

The reason you would select the Sole E98 is that you can use it in gyms. That is why it is a favorite with gym members.

The Sole E98 Elliptical trainer is much more than your run of the mill cross-trainer. It is a trainer that can be both used commercially and for home use. 

The Sole E98 bristles with technology and design. Thus, it provides the user with the best possible experience and workouts available on the market today.

The E98 elliptical trainer eclipses other trainers because of the incredible design and builds quality incorporated by Sole.

How many design teams of elliptical trainers work alongside professional physiotherapists to give their clients a safe exercising experience.

The good news is that the sole does undertake these practices when designing their elliptical trainers.

  • Product
  • Deals
  • Photos
  • Last reviews
Sole E98 Elliptical Trainer System
Make sure this fits by entering your model number.; Reviewed as a best buy in its price range; Includes Bluetooth functionality allowing users to transfer workout data from the fitness equipment to a ...
Start from: $2,299.99
amazon amazon.com
Last price update: 2019-12-23 09:24:21
This machine is built to accomodate larger users without a hitch. Very smooth action and easy to use. Do not attempt self-assembly unless you have a fair degree of mechanical aptitude and the patience to work through some incomplete/erroneous instructions!
June 15, 2019
Very easy to assemble. Sturdy construction, very quite.
February 22, 2019
Over the time we own our E95 elliptical we're very unsatisfied with the quality of this machine. It resulted in 3 service calls while certain parts being replaced twice. Now, we're again having another problem with the resistance adjustment part which was replaced only two months ago. We're feeling we got a lemon or the quality of the components significantly fallen for reasons unknown to us. We attempted to contact Sole via Facebook, via form on their website and we're still talking to Sole people without any kind of resolution. I strongly recommend do not purchase their product if you don't want to have a headache like we're having now.
March 2, 2018
8 Total Score

When purchasing a Sole elliptical machine you can only expect to be purchasing quality and well thought out design, and the E98 will not disappoint you.

The 34 Lbs. flywheel is at the very core of this machine and with its magnetic resistance settings the user can expect the best workout that can be expected from any home or commercial elliptical trainer.

It is the optimal choice for home use, it is super quiet in operation so you will not be disturbing anyone while you power through your workouts.

The E98 has digital upgrades that allow a host of apps to be used with the onboard workout monitoring. Sole has even developed its own app for users to have a seamless interface with the machine's Bluetooth connectivity.

Other apps are easily used with the Sole E98, apps such as iHealth and MapmyFitness, if you chose to use the Sole app you can also manage the control center of the machine from your smartphone.

Features
8
Console Unit
8.5
Build quality and design
8
Comfort
9
PROS
  • 34 Lbs. flywheel for smooth operation
  • Magnetic resistance
  • 20-inch stride
  • 20 incline settings
  • 10 full preprogrammed workouts
  • Oversized articulating foot pedals for comfort
  • Super quiet operation
  • Bluetooth connectivity
  • Bluetooth audio speakers
  • Drinks bottle holder
  • 10.1 inch LCD monitor
  • Integrated tablet holder
  • Built to be used in light commercial operations
CONS
  • It is a little heavier than Soles other home elliptical trainers
  • Some other Sole elliptical machines provide better value
User Rating: Be the first one!

New console and other upgrades

Other notable changes from Soles’ other elliptical trainers are the 10.1 inch LCD display that is industry-leading. Unlike the other Sole elliptical trainers, you can angle the display screen of the E98 to suit the user’s vision. As with all Sole machines the display screen has a height adjustment to accommodate a wide range of user heights.

You can access workout programs via the 10.1″ console screen or the user’s own mobile device (iOS or Android). Yet, you should choose to install the Sole Fitness app.  There are ten customizable choices available. These are the manual mode, two tier-designed workouts, and two workouts controlled by heart rate, five classics Cardio, Fat Burn, Hill, interval training and strength training.

The E98 has an upgraded integral tablet holder for easier use. Bluetooth speakers are a welcome addition to make playing your best tunes easy while working out.

The Sole E98 upgraded its cooling fan for better airflow across the user when he or she uses the machine.

This light commercial machine can handle 400 lbs. of weight. So even the biggest athletes can maximize their workout potential on the E98.

The all-new articulated pedal designs are innovative. The pedals are oversized for the comfort of all user sizes and the articulated pedals prevent stress injuries. These changes have been made with the consultation of sports and fitness professional physiotherapists.

Magnetic resistance

You can also find it on other Sole elliptical machines. But it’s worth talking about again because it plays such a huge part in the development of the fitness routine.

Combined with the 34 lbs. flywheel the magnetic resistance delivers precise control when setting how difficult you want you’re to work out to be. There is no snatching at the flywheel and the resistance can be applied progressively.

The magnetic resistance is an incredible tool for endurance and resistance training. Over time you will notice your fitness levels improving and the lactic acid build-up decreasing allowing the user faster recovery times.

The E98 has the standard 20 incline positions for increasing the intensity of the selected workout program. There are so many variables with both the 10 onboard pre-programmed workout setting and the 20 incline levels to avoid boredom across users.

The biomechanics of the machine can accommodate larger users. Those who wish to start their workout regimes on a gentle and more leisurely elliptical work out are all in.

Sole E98 Build Quality

Like all other sole elliptical trainers, you can expect craftsmanship and a well-engineered and thoughtfully designed elliptical cross trainer.

For extra stability, this machine has four wheels upgraded at the back of the unit. This is to prevent side to side movement given it s4 00 lbs. bio-mechanical capabilities.

Again as with all Sole elliptical trainers, you receive an excellent warranty that sets the bar for all competitors. The E98 has one minor change to the warranty. You can use the E98 in a light commercial setting; say a hotel gym and still be covered under the warranty.

Assembling your Sole E98

It may require minimal tools. It might be a long and short Phillips head screwdriver to wrenches 13 and 14 mm. Please do not connect the unit to the power supply until fully assembled.

The assembly manual is straightforward and if you take your time you should be up and running in an hour.

Warranty

  • Frame: Lifetime
  • Electronics: 5 Years
  • Parts: 5 Years
  • Labor: 2 Years
  • The frame (Light Commercial): Lifetime
  • Electronics (Light Commercial): 3 Years
  • Parts (Light Commercial): 3 Years
  • Labor (Light Commercial): 1 Year

 Alternatives to the Sole E98

Here are a number of choices like Bowflex and Nordic Track. These are both fine machines and have a great reputation for providing excellent value for money. However, the Sole E98 is at the number one spot. It is also much cheaper at just $2,299.99 from the Sole elliptical website.

  • Product
  • Deals
  • Photos
  • Last reviews
Sole E98 Elliptical Trainer System
Make sure this fits by entering your model number.; Reviewed as a best buy in its price range; Includes Bluetooth functionality allowing users to transfer workout data from the fitness equipment to a ...
Start from: $2,299.99
amazon amazon.com
Last price update: 2019-12-23 09:24:21
This machine is built to accomodate larger users without a hitch. Very smooth action and easy to use. Do not attempt self-assembly unless you have a fair degree of mechanical aptitude and the patience to work through some incomplete/erroneous instructions!
June 15, 2019
Very easy to assemble. Sturdy construction, very quite.
February 22, 2019
Over the time we own our E95 elliptical we're very unsatisfied with the quality of this machine. It resulted in 3 service calls while certain parts being replaced twice. Now, we're again having another problem with the resistance adjustment part which was replaced only two months ago. We're feeling we got a lemon or the quality of the components significantly fallen for reasons unknown to us. We attempted to contact Sole via Facebook, via form on their website and we're still talking to Sole people without any kind of resolution. I strongly recommend do not purchase their product if you don't want to have a headache like we're having now.
March 2, 2018